View site in Te Reo

Chief Executive

Chief Executive

Chief Executive

JacksonStone & Partners, AgResearch

Closing Date : 10 Feb 2020

  • Strong strategic and cultural leadership
  • Christchurch based

AgResearch is a government-owned Crown research institute. With 700 people, located across four campuses and nine farms, it contributes to the diversification of New Zealand’s primary industries and its changing land uses.  AgResearch partners with the pastoral sector to identify and deliver the innovation that is needed to create value for New Zealand. It plays a crucial role, providing new knowledge and technologies that underpin the pastoral, agri-food and agri-technology value chains, all of which support New Zealand’s prosperity, in an economic sense, and its environmental performance.
As Chief Executive, reporting to the Board via the Chair, you will lead and work with your Executive Team to develop, champion and execute strategy, lead AgResearch’s cultural transformation, and its collaboration with partners and stakeholders. You will develop a culture of innovation and thought leadership and ensure the organisation is appropriately supported and resourced to ensure achievement of objectives and initiatives. You will lead a culture of diversity, equality and safety, and champion AgResearch’s Te Ara Tautika strategy.
As an experienced CEO, you will bring a track record of successfully leading and transforming organisations. Your, empowering, engaging, decisive and strategic approach will underpin your ability to form and lead high-performing teams. Your proven capacity to develop and execute strategic and cultural goals reinforces your reputation as an authentic and genuine leader who drives success through people. An appropriate qualification is required.
This is a great opportunity to lead and drive a high-performing organisation brimming with science talent, knowledge and expertise.
APPLICATIONS CLOSE: Monday, 10 February 2020



Simon Urquhart-Hay or David Hollander on 04 550 8000.

Copyright Taea Ltd 2013.