View site in Te Reo

Mental Health Professionals

Mental Health Professionals

Mental Health Professionals

Te Awakairangi Health Network

  • Primary mental health roles for qualified health professional / therapists (including DAPAANZ registered practitioners)
  • Delivering brief mental health and AOD intervention
  • Hutt Valley based
  • .8 and 1 FTE positions available
  • Fixed term to 30 June 2021

Te Awakairangi Health Network (TeAHN) is a dynamic primary health organisation delivering a wide range of primary healthcare services in the Hutt Valley. A key focus is reducing barriers to health care for high needs groups including Māori, Pacific and low income people and those 18-25yrs old.  We are committed to high quality integrated healthcare. 

As a result of a new contract, our primary mental health team is looking for enthusiastic, self-motivated mental health professionals to provide brief therapy for adults and young people with mild to moderate mental illness or addictions.  If you have post-graduate training in CBT we are particularly keen to hear from you.  Experience within a mental health or addictions treatment team, confidence with kaupapa Māori tools and knowledge of primary health care will be an advantage. 

You will bring excellent skills in assessment and brief therapy and be able to work with a diverse client group.  You will build strong relationships and collaborate across the health and social service sector.  A flexible, friendly and professional “can-do”attitude will be key to working effectively with clients, colleagues and our community.

We offer a competitive salary, varied clinical work and a friendly, supportive workplace.

The successful applicants will be registered health practitioners with current practicing certificate. Only applicants with New Zealand residency or a valid NZ work permit for the full term of employment will be considered.

Further information, including a job description and an application for employment form, is available from or phone (04) 566 5320.


Copyright Taea Ltd 2013.